Sylvan Shores Association Inc

Workshop Meeting Minutes for May 6, 2023 (Second half of meeting with new 2023 board members in place).

Present:

Jennifer Kloss, Ed Thull, Walt Mastey, Jane Brown, Cecilia Rivera-Enge, Adam Bergeron, Patricia King

Asked for interest in office positions. Ed Thull explained the process. Ask current board members for interest in each position. We will vote anonymously on paper if multiple people are interested in a particular position. Will vote verbally if there is a single person interested in each position. All the following positions were voted for verbally on at a time.

The following people solely expressed interest in the following positions...

President: Jennifer Kloss Vice-President: Ed Thull

Treasurer: Adam Bergeron Secretary: Walt Mastey

The board voted and approved the following people to be account signers for all checking and savings accounts held at Unity Bank in Staples, MN. These three account signers will replace all (current/previous) account signers. Also, Lucy Prather (office manager) should have read access to all accounts at Unity Bank but will not be able to withdraw funds and will not have the ability to transfer funds on any account. She will have the ability to make deposits on all accounts.

Title Name of Person
President Jennifer Kloss
Director Patricia King
Board Appointee Mary Noska

Safety Deposit Box access to given to Ed Thull (Vice-President) and Betsy Berglund (Board Appointee). These two individuals replace all (current/previous) individuals that have access to the Safety Deposit Box.

The Board discussed and decided the following employees will report to the following people... The Office Administrator position (Lucy Prather) to report to the current President (Jennifer Kloss).

Jane Brown made a motion, seconded by Adam Bergeron (vote was AIF*) to have the following... The Maintenance Manager position (Jeff Kloss) to report to the current Vice-President (Ed Thull).

Finance Committee to be chaired by Adam Bergeron. Committee member to be determined.

Adam Bergeron agreed to chair the Architectural Committee. Committee Members will be Adam, Cecilia Rivera-Enge and Jeff Kloss (Board Appointee to serve as a wingman to assist as needed).

Motion to adjourn the meeting by Jane Brown, seconded by Adam Bergeron (vote was AIF).

^{*} All In Favor